About the Board of Directors

Pennsylvania School Code and the Pennsylvania Department of Education govern the nine-member Board of School Directors for the Titusville Area School District. Directors act as the general agent for the people of the district in the matters of public education. They are charged with being current on the concerns and desires of the whole community regarding the quality and performance of the school system.  The Board establishes educational goals for district students and governs a program of education designed to meet those goals. The Board is committed to educating all students to the best of their individual abilities. Moreover, the Board assumes an educational leadership role and employs the Superintendent. Additionally, the Board adopts courses of study and textbooks; employs all staff members; and fixes and prescribes their duties, wages and salaries, and terms of employment.

Seated L-R: Carol Shaffer, Lynn Cressman, Jean Spence, Monica Chatham;  Standing L-R: Jeremiah Morrison, Jack Roberts, Jeff Thomas, Kevin O’Neill, Jim Come
Name Position Term email
Monica A. Chatham 2021-2025 monica_chatham@gorockets.org
James E. Come 2021-2025 jim_come@gorockets.org
Lynn J. Cressman President 2019-2023 lynn_cressman@gorockets.org
Jeremiah Morrison Secretary 2019-2023 jeremiah_morrison@gorockets.org
Kevin J. O’Neill Treasurer 2021-2025 kevin_oneill@gorockets.org
Jack D. Roberts Vice President 2019-2023 jack_roberts@gorockets.org
Carol J. Shaffer 2019-2023 carol_shaffer@gorockets.org
Jean M. Spence 2019-2023 jean_spence@gorockets.org
Jeffrey R. Thomas 2021-2025 jeffrey_thomas@gorockets.org