Students were able to complete the oath of membership which was led by Emma Cartney, NHS president.  She was assisted by Laird Stover (Treasurer), Aric Burleigh (Vice President), and Tammy McHenry (Club Advisor) as they reviewed the four pillars of the organization.  The pillars are scholarship, leadership, character, and service, which were each symbolized by a lit candle.  This was the 62nd consecutive year for Titusville High School’s participation in the national program to honor students who have met the entrance criteria. It was the first virtual induction ceremony, making it a unique and memorable experience for the students and their families. Over the past year, the THS chapter of NHS was able to volunteer by reading to young children at Main Street School Elementary for Read Across America, assist the elderly in making crafts at Southwoods, and work with the Climate Club for a roadside cleanup event sponsored through PennDot.

The following juniors and seniors were inducted into the Titusville chapter: (Seniors) Cole Bowser, Mya Brown,Jordan Elslager, Angel Gomez, Dylan Green, Logan Ross (Juniors) Jahvon Abrigo, Joseph Banner, Derek Beach, Jaime Biddle, Seth Brooks, Margaret Ditty, Sophia Elder, Adeline Hartshorne, Kaitlyn Kinney, Clifford Kirvan III, Taylor Kowalczyk, Sydney Lohr, Christopher MacDonald, MacKenna Marvin, Olivia McGarvie, Aiden Muir, Hannah Obert, Mattison Prather, Abrianna Sampson, Reagan Shaw, Campbell Sines, Lindsay Sines, Bridgette Spear, Abigail Vinson, and Brooklyn Wakefield.

National Honor Society